"Your child's home away from home"
Inquiries:
Central Ave:773-763-8888
Milwaukee Ave:773-763-0888
cal@carealot4kids.comE-Mail us!

Testimonials

Care A Lot in the Press!

We've recently been interviewed by voyage chicago! Check out the article they wrote about us here:  http://voyagechicago.com/interview/meet-margaret-scatchell-care-lot-early-learning-centers-edgebrook/

Parent Reviews

  • "I am in the unusual position of having sent my children to Care A Lot, and now one of them has sent their son to Care A Lot! I can't say enough about this Child Development Center. The staff is exceptionally nurturing and caring, and the kids are exposed to a variety of learning experiences. Take a look - both locations!"

    starstarstarstarstar

    Cathie Duff, Schreiber Norwood Park · Feb 26, 2017

    (View 'nextdoor' review)
  • "I would definitely recommend Care A Lot to anyone that is looking for a safe, nurturing, and educational environment! Since my son started at Care A Lot a couple of months ago, I have seen a huge difference in his vocabulary. Prior to coming to Care A Lot my son only had a limited vocabulary and had a difficult time expressing what he wanted. Every time I walk into Care A Lot, I see my son being read to, looking at books on his own or with a friend, or singing songs. I could not be any happier. Care A Lot is truly a home away from home! Thank you to all the staff!!"

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)
  • "We are wild about Care A Lot! I attended Care A Lot as a child, and now my son is able to have the same wonderful experience! We are consistently impressed by everything he learns, and the excellent care he receives from all of his talented teachers. Thank you all!!"

    starstarstarstarstar

    M Michael Rick · August 9 2017

    (View facebook review)
  • "I am very happy with Care a Lot. I enrolled my son in prek because he was very shy and hadn't developed speech well. I see a remarkable difference in his confidence and social skills. I also am happy with the special activities they have for the children along with a solid curriculum. As a teacher, I know the amount of work and prep it takes and Care A Lot really works to ensure students are learning and happy"

    starstarstarstarstar

    Alma O · March 15 2017

    (View 'nextdoor' review)
  • "I would recommend Care-A-Lot to anyone considering. Our son attended for only 3 months but only left because we relocated. He quickly made an impact with all the teachers. And we saw great improvement to his playing and learning at home. We have now set Care-A-Lot as our comparison to find a new daycare out of state, and have not been fully satisfied. The daily feedback sheets, art projects, and outdoor time were very appreciated and have yet to be found again. Your child will be in great hands at Care-A-Lot."

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)
  • "My son attends Care-ALot after having attended another pre-school. I wish I had found Care-A-Lot sooner. The teaching staff go above and beyond what is expected to make every week special for the students. My son loves it there!"

    starstarstarstarstar

    Karen Jakacki Gonzales · May 13 2017

    (View facebook review)
  • "My daughter has been attending Care A Lot on Milwaukee since she was 16 months old. When I went to check out the school I saw a mom outside about to drop off their child and I asked her what she thought of the school and she raved about how great it was and how much their child has learned. Instantly, my daughter was drawn to the friendly environment and did not want to leave when we were done with our tour. My daughter is now turning 4 and I could not be happier with her teachers and the genuine care she has had for the past 2.5 years. She is excited about going to school and has learned so much more then I ever could have expected. It is a huge comfort to know that she is in such good hands while I am at work. I highly recommend this preschool."

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)
  • "My son has been attending for 2 years now and all I can say is that I feel that I have found a place for my son to feel welcome and loved by both his friends and teachers. They provide an excellent amount of challenging work for them but most importantly they have reemphasized what we teach my son at home which is to be nice to others and be a good person. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thank You Care A Lot!!"

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)
  • "I have one child going into Pre-K and another starting the toddler room soon. I was so worried making this decision and all I can say is I couldn't be happier with my decision. The teachers are fantastic! They really care for your kids and make the children so comfortable. The artwork and crafts are adorable and all the kids play well together. I think we were blessed to find this place for our kids. It is so hard to leave your kids at a school for the first time, but when they are so excited to go and when they don't want to come home, you know you 've made a good decision. :)"

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)
  • "My grandchildren have attended Care-A-Lot since they were 15 months old. It is a great environment. Constant fun, learning and love. They are the best!"

    starstarstarstarstar

    Mary Guest Cicchetti · May 4 2017

    (View facebook review)
  • "The best daycare. All teachers - Peggy, Vicky and everyone are great with kids. We miss our daycare as had to move out of state."

    starstarstarstarstar

    Handmaa Purevdorj · April 25 2017

    (View facebook review)
  • "Have loved Care-a-Lot for our children. This is the last year we were able to be there. Our youngest has moved onto kindergarden. They love the children with all there hearts. We were at the Central location. Other moms I know have used the Milwaukee locationand also highly recommend the location. We will miss all of our winderful teachers and friends. Our children leave Care-aLot prepared for school. I give the school this school 5 stars and more."

    starstarstarstarstar

    Kelly Carbajal · June 26 2014

    (View facebook review)
  • "This is an amazing school. My children have been a part of it for seven years and I could not imagine them having any other early education experience. The teachers go above and beyond to make sure the kids love school, feel safe, and are engaged. Excellent school."

    starstarstarstarstar(View greatschools review)
  • "Care-a-lot is a wonderful place and right next to the Happy Foods. I've had my little dude there for a couple of years now. Nice group of ladies too. Phone number is 773.768.8888. Best of luck!!"

    starstarstarstarstar

    Robbin Frey, Edgebrook · May 1 2013

    (View 'nextdoor' review)
  • "I love Care-A-Lot!! My 2 year son has been attending since August and he has learned so much!! I love all his teachers. They do so many wonderful activities with them and help them use their imagination. I also plan on enrolling my 7 year old in their summer program. Thank you Care-A-Lot for giving my son a loving second home."

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)
  • "I have a child enrolled in the toddler room whom is moving to the preschool room this fall. We are very happy with the level of care and education that Care A Lot provides. The staff is great, and our son loves it there. He is really learning a lot and looks forward to spending time with his friends at school. Great place!"

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)
  • "I am a parent of a child that used to attend Care-A-Lot, but now will be going back. We love the school! And cannot say enough good things about it! My daughter loves waking up and attending school knowing that she will see her friends and learning! I recommend this school to anyone!"

    starstarstarstarstar(View 'greatschools' review)